Gibson Brands Forums

I can't go after 'em - maybe one of y'all can?

animalfarm

Finances will not allow me to participate in the bidding for

these gits, makes me want to cry.... (G.A.S.). About 2 days left

on gits, I'll post link to sellers "store" page. Please note the

Tom Delong ES333, Washburn, EPI LP Ultra, and EPI Prophecy LP

Custom EX. Current bids ranging from $0.99 to $50.00...

Sigh.....

http://instruments.shop.ebay.com/Guitar-/3858/i.html?_catref=1&_fln=1&_ipg=25&_ssn=mhzstudio8&_trksid=p3911.c0.m282#item45f066b097

Yes, Im sure that guy just enjoys buying a lot of guitars, using them once and then selling them for very low prices. Why on earth could anyone find that even remotely suspicious.

If a deal is too good to be true, it really is too good to be true.....

Personally I wouldnt trust a seller like that any further than you can say "you have the right to remain silent, anything you say can and will....", but hey, I am damaged by profession I think.....

Yes' date=' Im sure that guy just enjoys buying a lot of guitars, using them once and then selling them for very low prices. Why on earth could anyone find that even remotely suspicious.

Personally I wouldnt trust a seller like that any further than you can say "you have the right to remain silent, anything you say can and will....", but hey, I am damaged by profession I think.....[/quote']

But you've got to say it would be some going to fake the Epi Les Paul special II performance pack:

http://cgi.ebay.com/Epiphone-Les-Paul-Special-II-Performance-Pack_W0QQitemZ300385980019QQcmdZViewItemQQptZGuitar?hash=item45f0664e73

I' with you on that Sheila,

For $1.25, I would even have the neck fixed if it needed it.

I don't think that it does or he would have stated it.

In the photo it is hard to see the nano mag pickup.

The TRC just has Ultra with no 2 or II.

Even so, it is not a bad price for a regular Ultra.

Mark