Gibson Brands Forums

NNOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

GuitarGod319

Noooo indeed... I REALLY hope it's just a mistake... because I have been saving up for the last 18 months for a SG standard.. I can't believe that SG standards won't have block inlays and pickup covers anymore. They just redesigned the site, maybe it's a mistake? or gibson is trying to save money? if so this is sad, especially considering the fact that quality is going down from year to year, this would be a real blow. can anyone confirm if this is official or a mistake?

Noooo indeed... I REALLY hope it's just a mistake... because I have been saving up for the last 18 months for a SG standard.. I can't believe that SG standards won't have block inlays and pickup covers anymore. They just redesigned the site' date=' maybe it's a mistake? or gibson is trying to save money? if so this is sad, especially considering the fact that quality is going down from year to year, this would be a real blow. can anyone confirm if this is official or a mistake? [/quote']

Just buy one from an online dealer....you might even get a deal for NOS. That's what I did in 2006.

what the hell is wrong with gibson? everytime I send a question to service@gibson.com i never get an answer, I tried from different email accounts and they never reply to my questions? what kind of service is that, on their website they say that emails are answered in one hour or less... this is ridiculous, it's very frustrating

I called gibson they said it's a mistake' date=' the guy said that it's a new website and they're working on changing a few mistakes presently. So .. the gibson sg standard didn't change, it still has trapezoid inlays and pickup covers. yay[/quote']

thank god!!!!im saving up for one now.