Gibson Brands Forums

Epi Ultra 339

kccheers

I just purchased a new Epi Ultra 339 in Pelham Blue from MF. Can you tell me the model number for the case for this guitar and possibly where to order it? MF had no idea.

Thanx in advance....Sam from KC

I had the same issue with MF - found a case at zzounds.com - $89.

Hard Case (940-E339) is Epi's # - if you search Epiphone ES 339 case it comes right up.

The Ultra ES 339 and ES 339 PRO use the same case.

That's rather disappointing to hear that MF couldn't answer your query. They should know that. BTW, I'm a newbie myself Sam, but just the same, welcome aboard.

Thanx all.....everyone seems to be out of stock for now but I signed up to be notified via email when they are back in.

I came on here to ask the same question, what case does the Epiphone 339 use. I have a Gibson ES 339. Does anyone know if the Gibson and Epiphone 339's are the same size? I'm thinking of getting the Epiphone case. The Gibson Custom shop cases are total crap.

I came on here to ask the same question, what case does the Epiphone 339 use. I have a Gibson ES 339. Does anyone know if the Gibson and Epiphone 339's are the same size? I'm thinking of getting the Epiphone case. The Gibson Custom shop cases are total crap.

[/quo

Although the Epi 339 is just a little longer in the headstock than the Gibson 339 it fits the same case

here's my Epi 339 in my Gibson 339 case BTW I have no issue with the case as compared to my others IMHO I think its a good one!

DSCF0825.jpg

Why ?