Gibson Brands Forums

And her name was May.....

Starcounter

I have been playing guitar on and off since I was 12 years old. In that time I have owned several guitars of various types, but I never invested more than $200 in one. That was until my wife suggested we get me a new one for my 36th birthday.

On January 19 I am very happy to say I received my very first great guitar! It is my honor to present to you my new baby girl, May:

post-52902-064129200 1359044987_thumb.jpg

post-52902-018492000 1359045003_thumb.jpg

She's an Epiphone Standard limited edition black royale. I absolutely love the guitar. It feels, plays, and sounds better than any thing I have ever known. I feel as tho I had been cheating myself by not buying this guitar years ago.

As you can see from the picks I have removed the pickgaurd as I like this look better.

I have been lurking these forums for awhile and have searched multiple places, but I can't find any info about this topic: fitting my strap into hard shell case. I keep the guitar in a case at all times, but I play everyday, sometimes multiple times in a day and I hate taking my strap off and on each time. I can technically leave the strap on and close it, but I don't like putting the plastic buckle of the strap on top of my guitar cause I don't want it to scratch the finish. Has anyone seen a super soft strap with no plastic buckles that could scratch my guitar that I could purchase somewhere. I've looked at multiple online spots with no luck. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Adam

I have been playing guitar on and off since I was 12 years old. In that time I have owned several guitars of various types, but I never invested more than $200 in one. That was until my wife suggested we get me a new one for my 36th birthday.

On January 19 I am very happy to say I received my very first great guitar! It is my honor to present to you my new baby girl, May:

post-52902-064129200 1359044987_thumb.jpg