Gibson Brands Forums

Epiphone riviera nick valensi help

flip5o5

Hello everyone! I'm new here and just recently received a Valensi Riviera, I'm relatively new to Gibson/Epiphone in general and noticed a couple of things different from my latest acquisition and the "stock" valensi such as the headstock cover with signature and the pickups, and was wondering if anyone here could confirm that this is legitimate in any case. The inside label has been damaged, I bought this used on Ebay. Also if anyone could verify the kind of pickups put on, that would be swell. Thanks for checking this post out!

Welcome Flip. Personally, I can't tell you much of anything about your guitar. But, it would be helpful if you could upload some pictures, close up and normal of said Nick Valensi Epiphone guitar for further analysis and investigation. Maybe try to take a pic of the remnants of the removed label, if there are any, side and front shots of the neck, nut head stock and body. I'm sure other, more knowledgeable members here will give you the answers about your guitar, just need some pics, and/or a S/N off of the back of the head stock, if one is present.

post-60536-021299900 1385079689_thumb.jpg

Hi

and welcome here

there have been two different Nick V Rivieras

first version was the MiJ Elitist Nick V Riviera in 2006

http://epiphonewiki.com/index.php/Riviera#Nick_Valensi_Elitist_Riviera_P-94

second was the 'regular' Nick V Riviera made from 2007-11 mostly if not all made by Unsung, Korea

http://epiphonewiki.com/index.php/Riviera#Nick_Valensi_Riviera_P-94

both of them had Gibson US made P94 pickups

Pics of your guitar would help to tell more about yours...

post-60536-015811900 1385079715_thumb.jpg

post-60536-079608500 1385079732_thumb.jpg

post-60536-033851600 1385079742_thumb.jpg