Gibson Brands Forums

Oh boy can't wait...

jgwoods

i have an L-00 and i absolutely love it...the guard on that is gorgeous...i was in a very prominent acoustic shop here in ct a couple of months ago and they had this gorgeous little L-00 (i dont even know how old it was but it was certainly a keeper)

they wanted like $3500 for it and to be honest it was worth much more...but ultimately i did some craigslist searching...not like the craigslist killer...but for guitars...and came across a beauty from '01 that i stole for around a grand!

it sounds great...plays great...and with the $$ i saved i bought an interface...acoustic foam...a mic and stand...and still have loot left over!

but i will tell you this...part of me still wishes i bought that little guy from the shop that day!

good luck with it, shes a beauty!

It's a custom shop thing- 30s L-00 imitation you might say- Gibson has been so all over the map on specs, and i am no Gibson expert, but this is what I know

Woods- sitka top, mahogany back and sides

single bound

x braced- scalloped braces

4 1/8 body depth

short scale

They didn't say it was hide glue- I asked, but I am not really concerned.

Price was pretty good- not custom shop fancy pricing, more like a good deal on a True Vintage model- a few hundred more than I really wanted to spend, but I figure it's probably got it in resale if I have to let it go.

Wow, that's cool.

I was at the Dallas Guitar Show last weekend, and Fullers had HUNDREDS of Gibson acoustics and electrics (plus hundreds of more Taylors, Martins, Gretchs, Fenders, etc.). They have a tremendous inventory, including some very unique and exclusive models. Yours looks great. Enjoy!

Red 333

The L-OO arrived Tuesday at my workplace, and wouldn't you know it I took my motorcycle to work on the 90 degree day here in MA, so I left it in my office for the night and brought it home Weds.