Gibson Brands Forums

Valve Junior question

Hey guys, I'm new to the Epiphone forums!

I just ordered an Epiphone Valve Junior from a german webstore called Thomann.de. This is basically the largest music webshop in Europe as far as I know. Anyway, I was wondering if you guys know which version I'll be getting? I'm pretty certain I won't get the "v1"-version, but since the "v3" was released this April, it seems like a long-shot to get that one as well.

Could you guys fill me in on any info you've got? Technically, since Thomann is one of the largest retailers in Europe, they should have gotten the newest version by now... Well, thanks for your time anyway :-k

it should have a clear red power switch light. no I/O on it.

usually.

take off the back panel.. look at the top of the OT. it will say 5K if it's V3.

pull head out, it should have a black board, not green.

congrats.. cool amps!

TWANG

it should have a clear red power switch light. no I/O on it.

usually.

take off the back panel.. look at the top of the OT. it will say 5K if it's V3.

pull head out' date=' it should have a black board, not green.

congrats.. cool amps!

TWANG[/quote']

Alright, thanks! Are the v1 and v2-versions even being sold now that the v3 is released? Oh, and I don't know whether or not I'll be getting a v3 yet, since the site had a picture of a... v1, I think? But since it's a big retailer and all, I'm pretty sure that their stuff is up to date.

its been at least 2yrs since a ver1 has been sold and almost a year since they switched over from ver2 to ver3.

if you get a rev1 combo or a rev2 of anything then the dealer you had has old stock.

You should only get a ver3 now.

I thought that the v3-version came this April, or was that April last year? Well, in that case I'm pretty much guaranteed to get a v3.

Thanks for all the help guys! I'll be sure to give some personal opinions and views on it as soon as it arrives!

Welcome to the forum KIWI.