Gibson Brands Forums

Educate me.

TommyK

I'm looking at the Amplifier section of Epi's product pages.

They have;

Valve Junior

Valve Junior Extension Cabinet

Valve Junior Head.

It appears to me the Valve Junior is a turn key unit. Just plug it in the wall, plug in the guit tar and start rockin'.

The others... are they an accessory to the Valuve Junior?

The Cab appears to be only a speaker and needs the Junior or Junior Head to work. The Junior Head does not appear to have a speaker and needs the Extension Cabinet to work.

If this is the case, why would one want two components to do the work of one? Both the Junior and Junior Head state 5W.

I'm a newbie when it comes to pluggin' in guit tars. I bought my SIL's courtin' Squire Strat and want to noodle around with it.

The SIL wanted to sell it as he and my daughter had their first one on the way. The new one is here, GS5. Some day GS5 may say he wants to be a drummer and Grandpa may have to direct him to the guit tar.

Some day Grandpa will own a Les Paul or a pluginable acoustic.