Gibson Brands Forums

New Pedal Day!

Silenced Fred

Bought a Russian Big Muff, sounds great. It's like a second "Channel 2" on my Sunn, but with a little different sound. Easily play with the tone knob to go from smooth to a nasty breakup.

I started playing my Strat again too, great neck, single humbucker pickup might get changed out

Lol it's amazing what influence your idols can have on you.

A while ago I kept telling you to get one but you didn't like them. Now you listen to some Black Keys and all the sudden they're cool.

Good on ya though. I hardly use mine anymore but I still dig it. The trick is keep the output high and the "sustain" not so high. I usually have the tone knob about 60-75% up.

Lol it's amazing what influence your idols can have on you.

A while ago I kept telling you to get one but you didn't like them. Now you listen to some Black Keys and all the sudden they're cool.

Good on ya though. I hardly use mine anymore but I still dig it. The trick is keep the output high and the "sustain" not so high. I usually have the tone knob about 60-75% up.

Not so much black keys, I never got to play on one before. Only experience was with the American version, and I didn't care for it

It kicks *** though

Bought a Russian Big Muff, sounds great. It's like a second "Channel 2" on my Sunn, but with a little different sound. Easily play with the tone knob to go from smooth to a nasty breakup.

I started playing my Strat again too, great neck, single humbucker pickup might get changed out

Post a clip or youtube. We would like to hear it!

The infamous green muff..

I definately prefer the Russian over the NY made one. The Russian is really fussy and I feel like I have to dial it in every time I use it even when the settings are the same as they were when it was sounding good before.

Mine has been heavily abused. I feel kinda bad about how poorly I've treated it. When I got it it was like $45 or $50.