Gibson Brands Forums

I have decided what Gibson I want, please help.

shaved_ape

I know I am new here and you guys will get to know me sooner or later, I started here a little rocky, but I always have good intentions.

But since I graduated wed, I have decided to buy my first real Gibson in 10 years. My first Gibson was a Limited Edition SG I bought the summer I graduate high school. It was a significant stage in my life, and now that I am done with school forever after 30 years of roughing it, I think it's time I wind down and buy another one.

I posted in the Trading post under WTB, but I know you guys read this forum much more.

I want something blue, I know most of you guys aren't fans of the solid colors, but blue drives me wild. Most of my friends in the music realm are breast men, but I go nuts for legs, so I was never normal.

This guitar I am looking for is from 2000, it's a limited edition Sapphire Blue les paul. There were a few sapphires from 2007 or 2008 but they had natural sides and back.

This one is blue all over.

The website I found this on was abandoned in 2008 and the guy said not to use his picture, but if you are on this forum, I am looking for this guitar and I am hoping someone on here knows someone with one.

WEB00LP_Blue-002.jpg

Watch Ebay.

They pop up now and then.

Might find one close enough to look at in person before you buy.

Also, take a look at the Les Paul LE (Limited Edition) in Manhattan Midnight built in about 2005.

Flame Maple top - damned good looking guitar with a bright blue finish.

White binding really sets them off.

Well if you guys see one on a craigslist let me know. I don't know that I have EVER seen this one pop up on ebay and I have been checking ebay with certain key words for over 8 years non-stop. I mean every other day.

Hopefully one shows up soon, because I am starting to sell stuff now, and the harsh curse I have is this will come up when I don't have the money.

Watch Ebay.

They pop up now and then.