Gibson Brands Forums

Epiphone Black Beauty

TexasJohn79

I'm new to guitars and don't know much so please be gentle. Lol. I've come to own an Epiphone Les Paul Custom that I believe may be of the "Black Beauty" variety but would like to have someone help me to verify if it is one and tell me more about them if it is. Any of you "Black Beauty" afficionados out there pls help.

I'm new to guitars and don't know much so please be gentle. Lol. I've come to own an Epiphone Les Paul Custom that I believe may be of the "Black Beauty" variety but would like to have someone help me to verify if it is one and tell me more about them if it is. Any of you "Black Beauty" afficionados out there pls help.

Post up some pics.. but generally this is what you should have:

DV016_Jpg_Large_518340_R.jpg

• Solid mahogany body
  • Set mahogany neck
  • Slim-tapered neck profile
  • 22-fret rosewood fingerboard
  • 24-3/4" scale
  • 1.68" nut width
  • 3 Alnico Classic humbuckers
  • LockTone LockTone Tune-O-Matic bridge and stopbar tailpiece for more sustain and easier string changing
  • Cream binding on body, fingerboard, and headstock
  • Block pearloid inlays
  • Gold hardware

DV016_Jpg_Large_518340_back.jpg

Hey Tex, welcome to the forums, hope you like it here.

Epiphone Black Beauty 3 usually refers to the Ebony Les Paul Custom with 3 pickups.

The 2 p/up version is sometimes, also called Black Beauty or perhaps refered to as the 'Tuxedo Model.'

They are a beauty in every sense of the word. HNGD dude,

hngd3.jpg

I hope you're as happy with it as I am with mine.

cimg1165i.jpg

Cheers

Paul

Hey Tex, welcome to the forums, hope you like it here.

Epiphone Black Beauty 3 usually refers to the Ebony Les Paul Custom with 3 pickups.

The 2 p/up version is sometimes, also called Black Beauty or perhaps refered to as the 'Tuxedo Model.'

They are a beauty in every sense of the word. HNGD dude,

hngd3.jpg

I hope you're as happy with it as I am with mine.

cimg1165i.jpg

Cheers

Paul