Gibson Brands Forums

Employment

Iron Fist

Greetings,

I am a Guitar Builder/Repair Tech from the Chicago area and I am trying to get a job at the Gibson factory. I have filled out a application and taken the test but I have not heard from anyone yet. Are you only looking for people that already live in the Nashville/Memphis areas?

I am a graduate of The Chicago School of Guitar Making with several years of experience in the trade and I would love the opertunity to work for Gibson at one of your factories. I am willing to move to Tn. at any time if a position is offered.

If you have any suggestions how to get the H.R. departments attention It would be greatly appreciated.

1st you should NEVER wait for them to call you. Wait 3 days after your first contact (application submission and test), then call to check your app's status.

You have already established a relationship by taking the test and filling out an ap.

Tomorrow, call the HR office, explain where you are in the application process. Ask if you can set up an interview. Times are tough, take the bull by the horns.

1st you should NEVER wait for them to call you. Wait 3 days after your first contact (application submission and test), then call to check your app's status.

You have already established a relationship by taking the test and filling out an ap.

Tomorrow, call the HR office, explain where you are in the application process. Ask if you can set up an interview. Times are tough, take the bull by the horns.

Agree on that!! Keep after them. Be polite but let them know you're really interested. Good HR people like it when applicants are persistent.

On the other hand if you bug them too much they might do something that's not in your favor.

Just sayin.

Anyway......GOOD LUCK and WELCOME !!!!! [thumbup]