Gibson Brands Forums

guitar polish

g6120

I have seen responses to a similar thread as yours indicating that, from experience, they are all about the same. I have always stayed with names I figure I could trust...Gibson, Martin, Fender.

I have been using Dunlop 65 for a while now, though. It's about 10-bucks for a bottle that is just a tad over the legal airline limit for liquids (got one confiscated by TSA about a month ago).

Anyway, works great ! Good luck.

Common people, time for a reality check. Polishing fine figured woods finished in nitrocellulose lacquer, is something that has been does for about 100 years. There is nothing different in those 2 ounce bottles you but at the guitar shop than what you would buy at the grocery store for about 1/4 of the price. Gibson didn't invert the fininshing process, nor did they invent the finish. Any good furiture polish will do. I've been using nothing but Lemon Pledge on my guitars for 35 years, and I challenge anyone to come up with something better at a reasonable price.

As a matter of fact, it's the only thing I use on the leather interior and dash board of my car also.

Common people' date=' time for a reality check. Polishing fine figured woods finished in nitrocellulose lacquer, is something that has been does for about 100 years. There is nothing different in those 2 ounce bottles you but at the guitar shop than what you would buy at the grocery store for about 1/4 of the price. Gibson didn't invert the fininshing process, nor did they invent the finish. Any good furiture polish will do. I've been using nothing but Lemon Pledge on my guitars for 35 years, and I challenge anyone to come up with something better at a reasonable price. [/quote']