Gibson Brands Forums

Epiphone Les Paul with Slash's... finish!

Alekseriator

Hello every body im new to the ePi forum but not new for the gibson one...(that's a joke) lol

Ok i just want myself a nice piece on Les Paul guitar. You probably all know who Slash is and his favorite finish is... comon u know it , that's a thing im not sure.B)

It's like kinda tobacco burst or vintage sunburst but i have never seen a tobacco burst on gibson site for any model before..

So if u know a Epi LP model with this nice Slash's finish i will be a really happy[biggrin]

The Slash Les Paul looks fantastic.. It seems to have quite a different finish to some of the other plus tops, though I imagine it varies from guitar to guitar. The flame seems less pronounced, which I like. I love the burst and I love the open coils. It would look fantastic with some Zebras in there. I'd buy one, but I don't do signature guitars. I make my guitars what they are, so having someone elses signature on it kind of ruins that notion for me.

Here's a comparison between 3 three LP Plus tops that Epi offers.

1.jpg

The LP Classic Plus would probably be the closest thing in appearance to the Slash Les Paul.

Hello? What about the Les Paul Classic Plus? It has open coils like the Slash LP. And I'm sure the flame isn't that pronounced on all of them.

Hadn't thought about the Classic since they are no longer in production' date=' but yes I suppose that if you can pick up a used Classic in Vintage Sunburst it would be closer in appearance Than a Standard.

Standard would be the closest current production guitar (unless they are still selling new Classics in NZ)?

can you still purchase that slash signature model? or is it only the goldtop avaliable?