Gibson Brands Forums

Modern Air Travel

heymisterk

I just booked a flight to Albany, NY. The price to fly from my home in Cleveland to Albany was $310. The price to fly from Pittsburgh - the airport is only about 90 minutes away from work, where I'll drive from - was $150. I booked that. Funny part? I fly from Pittsburgh to Cleveland...to connect with the flight to Albany that was $300. On the way home, I fly from Pittsburgh to Washington D.C., then on to Cleveland. Gotta love the efficiency of modern air travel.

Any other travelers out there have a wacky story like this?

Use LOTS of foot powder in your shoes before the flight.

When they make you pull off your footwear, ignore the look on their faces when it goes everywhere.

White footprints on the carpet...

[thumbup] B)

I'd sooner walk in the rain than fly commercial - and I'm a pilot myself.

I just booked a flight to Albany, NY. The price to fly from my home in Cleveland to Albany was $310. The price to fly from Pittsburgh - the airport is only about 90 minutes away from work, where I'll drive from - was $150. I booked that. Funny part? I fly from Pittsburgh to Cleveland...to connect with the flight to Albany that was $300. On the way home, I fly from Pittsburgh to Washington D.C., then on to Cleveland. Gotta love the efficiency of modern air travel.

Any other travelers out there have a wacky story like this?

The price of air fare between Cleveland and Albany was a big reason one of the major banks in this area moved their HQ to Cleveland a few years ago.

Albany has been cited as one of the most expensive airports in NY to fly from, as well. Not to mention having to change flights often. (One of the reasons my Sisiter and her family drive from Cleveland to Albany, rather than flying, when they come to visit.)