Gibson Brands Forums

C128 out of memory in 0 error in c64 mode and garbage characters in 128 mode

FenderGuy1

Come on Pippy, I use modern PC's for internet and modern gaming only, and skyping, but for everything else i use a Commodore 64 <3

I know, Nate, I was just being silly.

I'm a photographer who, obviously, uses modern kit for work but I have an enormous amount of love for cameras and lenses from the 1850s onwards.

Even peripheral items (i.e. 'Junk') to do with the Art have a certain fascination for me.

I'm a passionate fan (and part-time, amateur, collector) of high quality photographic prints produced by the Collodio-Albumen process. This was pretty much extinct by the 1890's when that new-fangled 'Silver-Chloride' parvenu arrived on the scene.

If you want to keep some of the old computer technology alive then go for it.

[thumbup]

P.

I know, Nate, I was just being silly.

I'm a photographer who, obviously, uses modern kit for work but I have an enormous amount of love for cameras and lenses from the 1850s onwards.

Even peripheral items (i.e. 'Junk') to do with the Art have a certain fascination for me.

I'm a passionate fan (and part-time, amateur, collector) of high quality photographic prints produced by the Collodio-Albumen process. This was pretty much extinct by the 1890's when that new-fangled 'Silver-Chloride' parvenu arrived on the scene.

If you want to keep some of the old computer technology alive then go for it.

[thumbup]

P.

Thanks Pip, I am luckily the proud owner of a working C64 :) and proud of it! My dad had one when he was a kid, so I am taking that tradition on, its a tradition my dad started, and I will carry it on untill I die