Gibson Brands Forums

What information can anyone give on my Gibson SG 2006 Mahogany

Snoopy69

Hello All,

I recently purchased a 2006 faded mahogany Gibson SG. I am an absolute beginner but wanted a good solid guitar that I could upgrade in years to come. Any information or insights on this guitar from the forum? Thanks!

post-58207-044216500 1374780347_thumb.jpg

Hello All,

I recently purchased a 2006 faded mahogany Gibson SG. I am an absolute beginner but wanted a good solid guitar that I could upgrade in years to come. Any information or insights on this guitar from the forum? Thanks!

Photos, would help! There have been several "Faded" series SG's. It is a "dot neck" Special

or a Faded/Satin finished "Standard?" Even the venerable '61 SG Reissue came (for a limited time)

in a Satin (some called "faded") finish.

Whichever it is, it won't really "need" much "upgrading," save what you may want to do, to

actually "personalize" it, a bit. They're all great versions!! Congratulations, on your

purchase! SG's Rule!! [thumbup] (But, so do ES's, and Les Paul's!) [biggrin]

CB

Thanks Charlie Brown! As your trusty beagle, I can tell you that this is a "dot neck" Special. Unfortunately, I can't seem to upload these pics as they are too big......Im not very good with computers I am afraid.

Snoopy

Photos, would help! There have been several "Faded" series SG's. It is a "dot neck" Special

or a Faded/Satin finished "Standard?" Even the venerable '61 SG Reissue came (for a limited time)

in a Satin (some called "faded") finish.

Whichever it is, it won't really "need" much "upgrading," save what you may want to do, to

actually "personalize" it, a bit. They're all great versions!! Congratulations, on your

purchase! SG's Rule!! [thumbup] (But, so do ES's, and Les Paul's!) [biggrin]

CB

You made my whole day!!!! Guess I ahve a decent platform to learn on......I'm stoked!!!!

Snoopy