Gibson Brands Forums

Vox AD30VT

Cougar

I've seen some pretty good things said about this amp. 11 models, 11 effects, 1-30 wattage selector... I'm an amateur. A local guy's selling one for 100 bucks. Looks to be in excellent condition. I'm thinking I need this amp. [smile]

I've had a AD30VT for about 5 years. I really like mine.

I live in an apartment, so the ability to lower the wattage is a feature I really like.

I think it has some pretty good amp models. And I think it has some very good FX.

The delay is great imo. It can produce some pretty sweet sounds through that solitary tube in there.

And it can get pretty loud if needed.

For $100 I would buy it! [thumbup]

They cost more than 3 times that much new.

I had one for a few years. I liked it. I bought a Mustang III and put on Craigslist, and is sold almost immediately.

The effects are good but a bit limited, for example you can have reverb, or delay, there are a few combo effects and you do have some editing control.

All things consider, a for 100 bucks, you wont be sorry

I've had a AD30VT for about 5 years. I really like mine.

Man, oh man, all I can say is wow. I pulled my cherry Dot out of the flaming red interior of her tweed case :rolleyes: and plugged her in. Obviously a lot to explore with this amp, but that flanger is awesome!

Turns out this random guy who lives a half hour drive away from me, works in the building right next to the building I work in. He brings it to work, I hand him 100 bucks, I got a new amp. It's got a couple of small nicks on the top front edge, otherwise it's very clean. And it works! I'm blown away.

AD30VTs are nice amps.

My one complaint would be the same complaint I make of most moderately priced modeling amps. If you're a reverb junkie, the reverb on this amp isn't going to get you very excited.