Gibson Brands Forums

Angus SG What Amp

ljcarr

Ha Guy's

I'm new to playing the guitar and I have had a few lessons, I will only be playing the guitar for a hobby and will never be gigging.

So any suggestions on which small to medium size Marshall (for home use) would you recommend to go with my Gibson Angus Young signature SG, that will give me that AC/DC sound. There are so many its just too confusing, I'm looking at Marshall MG15MSZW ZAKK WYLDE micro stack at the moment.

However I know Angus uses Marshall but is that the way to go, as I will be playing a wide range of music. I have also seen, Vox Valetronix AD30 VT or Line 6 spider III 75w. Budget is around £200 ($400)

Please don't forget I'm just starting to learn, so think of ease of use, flexibility, sound quality.

Cheers

Lj

not for $400

lol,....oooooops, missed that part =D>

Gonna be hard to get a nice British tube amp with a budget of £200 ($400). My advice would be too save his money for something better!

Ha Guy's

I'm new to playing the guitar and I have had a few lessons' date=' I will only be playing the guitar for a hobby and will never be gigging.

So any suggestions on which small to medium size Marshall (for home use) would you recommend to go with my Gibson Angus Young signature SG, that will give me that AC/DC sound. There are so many its just too confusing, I'm looking at Marshall MG15MSZW ZAKK WYLDE micro stack at the moment.

However I know Angus uses Marshall but is that the way to go, as I will be playing a wide range of music. I have also seen, Vox Valetronix AD30 VT or Line 6 spider III 75w. Budget is around £200 ($400)

Please don't forget I'm just starting to learn, so think of ease of use, flexibility, sound quality.

Cheers

Lj

Welcome!!.