Gibson Brands Forums

Which Amp?

awel

Hi,

I have a Gibson Les Paul Custom and a SG std and a Mesa Dual Rectifier.

For my stoner band the Mesa is OK but I find it a litlle bit 'cold' for blues sound and as I am more and more in the blues rock [unsure] ; which amp do you advize that can bring me that warm and smooth tone I am looking for?

Thanks

I'm not an expert, but doesn't Vox or Fender have the "bluesy"-amps? What blues-rock are you into, like Hendix or Cream?

Yes something like that, close to the brown sound of Clapton in the 70's or Carlos Santana in the 70's too.

All the test and videos I can found on the Laney VC30 but as well the video sound seems excellent as well in some forum a lot of people says that the power tubes and speakers are cheap made

[crying]

what about the fender blues deluxe?

Yes something like that, close to the brown sound of Clapton in the 70's or Carlos Santana in the 70's too.

All the test and videos I can found on the Laney VC30 but as well the video sound seems excellent as well in some forum a lot of people says that the power tubes and speakers are cheap made

[crying]

what about the fender blues deluxe?

I've tried out the VC15 in a shop with a strat. Super little amp.

I've tried out the VC15 in a shop with a strat. Super little amp.

That's what I was thinking when watching the test on Youtube, and that was exactly the kind of sound I was looking for, but when I am reading users opinion :(

pfff, the gear what a hell, it seems that quality is not easy to find at 'normal' price, I mean now quality of marshall are very low, fender, I don't know and boogie seems too cold for me.

I'm happy with my Blues jr, except for the fact that there's no line out, but that's common for tube amps. Go to your local music store and try a fender Blues jr.

I have tried it too, and I really liked it but 15 W is not enough to play with a drummer. I was more thinking about a 30W at least.

What do you think?