Gibson Brands Forums

Great Bunch of Folks in Gibson Acoustic Forum

spanishoaknc

Hello Everybody from: spanishoaknc

I have been a member of the forum for a month now and I would like to say; There are a lot of great folks {men & women} in this forum. It is a pleasure to read information and chat about the Guitars and Music we all love.

I have been playing guitar for forty years now and I have learned so much about guitars and music that have been passed down to others in this forum.

You are a great help for a lot of players sharing information and tips from your experience.

I don't type much on the threads but I truly enjoy kind and friendly people like yourselfs.

I am a retired truck driver taken out of work because of health reasons but instead of staying home feeling sorry for myself I started playing and singing music in the local Nursing Homes, Rest Homes, Group Homes for the Handicapped and Churches. Needless to say I have been Blessed by giving back what I have learned over the years.

Thanks Again, I Truly Enjoy You All ](*,)

God Bless - spanishoaknc

th_PaulDeanGospelMusic.jpg

Thank You geelinus. Its great to be able to get out and do, My wife drives me around to my gigs and she is an angle looking after me and taking time to take me out.

That Hummingbird is my baby, it plays wonderful and the sound gets better everyday. I use medium strings. I play fingerpicking style which I learned in the mountains back home and that 'Bird' will sound off in volume with others using picks on their guitars. Its a part of me.

God Bless - spanishoaknc

Spanish,

How wonderful of you to play for those folks. I work in long term care in a small hospital and some of the folks I work with never get out simply because their health won't allow it. We have volunteers come in and sing/play guitar for them and it is miraculous what a difference it makes in their lives. We're always so grateful for people who can come in and play. Thanks for doing what you do. [-X