Gibson Brands Forums

Bogus Or Real ????

RIPRIDER

i'm definately no expert on this but to me, the pickup selector pad is crooked (shouldnt be), the binding looks too yellow,i dont think the serial number should be stamped in ink like that or in that format and the inlays look really gold, which ive never seen before.

Like i said, im no expert but thats what looks wrong to me.

Ya its a shame that that Fake is going to screw someone big time...Look at the Gibson on the headstock also..where to swoosh is from the O to the N is on the top....some poor bastard is gonna take it in the A$$$$$

Ya its a shame that that Fake is going to screw someone big time...Look at the Gibson on the headstock also..where to swoosh is from the O to the N is on the top....some poor bastard is gonna take it in the A$$$$$

I don't know guitars very well by ANY means, let alone Gibsons... And that one looked funny for some reason. I wonder why... Oh wait:

http://www.dolphinmusic.co.uk/page/shop/flypage/product_id/9552

Look familiar? "Epiphone Les Paul" in Google - must be hard to modify a headstock. Tempting to report it to eBay, people need to learn; I('ll) feel bad for whoever eats up fakes so easily.

It's real. Binding is yellowed because it's 20 years old. Pickup switches don't always come perfectly straight from the factory. The guys feedback is flawless and all the pics look accurate. Plus, the price is way too high and accurate. People selling fakes don't have that many pictures. It even has the correct tuning keys for a reissue of that kind. Not all that glitters is Chinese. They're good but not THAT good. Someone back me up here!