Gibson Brands Forums

Information on Epiphone Guitar

yamiexup

Hello All,

I was hoping that someone may be able to point me in the right direction to find out more about my Epiphone Guitar.

The serial No. U98120698 I believe tells me that it was made in Korea by the Unsung factory in December 1998, but I was interested in finding out more regarding the model name, construction, reviews, etc.

I've been told it was sold as a "Epiphone Les Paul Ebony Elite" in a short period that Epiphone were using the name 'Elite' for this model. However I've been unable to verify this nor find out very much else. Basically it is a Black Les Paul, with white banding and gold trim and has the Gibson name on the top of the neck.

Is there somewhere I can go to find out? An help would be greatly appreciated.

BTW: I'm no expert and very much in the learning stage, but the guitar receives a lot of compliments from various muso's who try it. It is in mint condition, has Eric Clapton Pickups, but I still have the original pickups boxed since new.

Hello All' date='

I was hoping that someone may be able to point me in the right direction to find out more about my Epiphone Guitar.

The serial No. U98120698 I believe tells me that it was made in Korea by the Unsung factory in December 1998, but I was interested in finding out more regarding the model name, construction, reviews, etc.

I've been told it was sold as a "Epiphone Les Paul Ebony Elite" in a short period that Epiphone were using the name 'Elite' for this model. However I've been unable to verify this nor find out very much else. Basically it is a Black Les Paul, with white banding and gold trim and has the Gibson name on the top of the neck.

Is there somewhere I can go to find out? An help would be greatly appreciated.