Gibson Brands Forums

Sunday Morning Breakfast with Fred

Silenced Fred

So I started playing around with the harmonica, this is just one take playing guitar and harmonica. Have some vocals I will be throwing in later today. And I have to clean up the harmonica a little bit I'm thinking.

Seriously guys, let me know what you think. I have just started, and if you say its bad, just let me know, but don't just say I suck and leave it at that. What can I work on to make it better.

My link

New song is called Hard to Beat btw

Oh, and I'm having baked oatmeal today, damn stuff is delicious

Preface: I know squat about harmonicas.

Sounds good to me. The real question is did it capture the feeling you were trying to invoke?

Oh... and I second Duane's comment on your vocals. YOU, sir, can sing.

Do you use a metronome?

S'ok man! A metronome will help you iron out your timing issues, but having heard you sing and play, I'd bet practice will, too :D

I've tried singing all my life and always got the "what'd ya do with the money?" jokes, or whatever. It made me very self concious about my voice.

Imagine my surprise when our lead guitarist in the last band I was in, as we were auditioning vocalists, asked me why I wasn't the singer...

Well....

Uh....

:wacko:

Keep at it man. I have some suggestions to help your song writing, but won't derail the thread further :)

Well done man!

S'ok man! A metronome will help you iron out your timing issues, but having heard you sing and play, I'd bet practice will, too :D

I've tried singing all my life and always got the "what'd ya do with the money?" jokes, or whatever. It made me very self concious about my voice.

Imagine my surprise when our lead guitarist in the last band I was in, as we were auditioning vocalists, asked me why I wasn't the singer...

Well....

Uh....

:wacko:

Keep at it man. I have some suggestions to help your song writing, but won't derail the thread further :)

Well done man!