Gibson Brands Forums

Hi all...brand new member here and new NGD!!!!

MistaSnowman

Hi all! This is my very first post and here is my situation...

I've been learning to play for the last two years with the majority of that time playing on my Ibanez 7-string. Now, I'm looking to trade in that guitar toward the purchase of a higher-end Epiphone Les Paul. Les Paul models have always intrigued me, but I can't afford a Gibson. However, Epiphones are in the price range that I can afford. Over the past Saturday, I had the opportunity to try out, both, a Les Paul Custom Pro and a Les Paul 60's Tribute Plus, and both are nice sounding guitars. My question is...What is considered the top of the line Epiphone Les Paul model? I've been looking for the answer across the net but I haven't found a clear cut answer.

Thanks in advance!!!

Welcome to the forum. I can't answer your question, since I don't know much about LPs. But, there are some very knowledgable folks here, somebody that can answer will be along shortly. Just wanted to say, stick around, post pictures of your guitar and join in. Now here's your forum warming present. +1

Hi and welcome, I myself like the pro models, and the standards, I have a LP standard plustop in vintage sunburst which is one of my main guitars and I have a standard plustop pro which

has coil tapping n probucker pups.

Just be aware that sometimes you can get a gibson lp on sale for a cheap price also. I always check the sales and pawnshops. So far I have acquired a 2010 Lp studio for the price of an epiphone. I have also picked up a Firebird 2010 V for less then half the price.

But anyway welcome to the forum and do post pics of whatever you decide to get. The choice is yours, go play every LP in your favorite store and pick the one that screams the best for you

and your style.