Gibson Brands Forums

New Geetar

Hydra26

Well, I'm new to steel string acoustics, but I just got mine today and she's a keeper.

DSC00013sm.jpg

Just out of curiosity anyone with a Dove, is the binding supposed to cover the fret ends like on a LP? Mine doesn't.

Thanks guys. It's pretty far beyond my ability level and not the kind of thing I can buy often, but I'm never going to musically outgrow it, I think. I decided to splurge on something that was gonna last me a long time. :)

Thanks guys. It's pretty far beyond my ability level and not the kind of thing I can buy often' date=' but I'm never going to musically outgrow it, I think. I decided to splurge on something that was gonna last me a long time. =D>[/quote']

I always recommend that people do exactly that - buy above their level and buy something they like. That gives you the motivation to play. And practicing on a good guitar is a lot easier and more fun than practicing on a bad one.

It's also why I recommend against purchasing Estebans.

I'm not a dove guy' date=' or a hummingbird guy--don't like those square shoulder guitars.[/size']

But.....THAT is Beautiful!!!

O:)=D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D> =D>

I am a Dove guy.... And a Hummingbird guy... So I would be proud to own her. When your done with her that is.

She's real purty. Congrats.

to put your mind at ease, none of the Modern Classic range have bound fret-ends. That went out with the HCs from a few years ago...my SJ200 has it, but it's an '03. Be glad, it makes them a biznotch to refret.

You have some beautiful silking in the grain of the top on your Dove, it's freakin' edible.

Beautiful Dove!!! I have a fondness for them even though I am more of a slope shoulder guy.