Gibson Brands Forums

Who are you?

Nick Beach

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vrJJMCccLxU

Well my name is Beach, Nick Beach. I'm 18 and I live in the middle of no where. I'm dying for a new job. I almost started working at GC but my personal beliefs of the customer coming first didn't go with they way they work. I've been playing Gibson for a couple of years, but I've been playing guitar since I was like 5 or 6. Alkaline Trio and Hawthorne Heights changed my life. Everything for me went down hill when I went to my first Ozzfest. I'm currently trying to choose what I want to do for the rest of my life. I'm either going to play guitar, or build guitars. I've got 11 guitars but I'm trying to downsize. I think Mesa's are the greatest things ever, and I would go gay for Paul Reed Smith.

So, Who... R... U

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_FZVD5lsAw&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l_FZVD5lsAw&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

I think I worked it out.

Who am I?

Bob Norton, or so they told me all my life anyway. I had no choice in the name.

In the early days of the Internet, I was on a usenet/newsgroup with at least 3 Bob Nortons on it, so I adopted the nickname "Notes" that my sister's business partner called me. Modems were slow, newgroups were text only, and messages were kept short, so "Notes" became a convenient way to tell me from the other Bob Nortons.