Gibson Brands Forums

J200 PT Case

I'm new to this forum but want to thank everyone for the great info I've found here. I just received a new J200 PT from Bozeman and it came in a case I haven't seen. It's burgundy inside with a Crescent shaped leather handle and a 3 digit combo lock on the outside. I don't want to bother anyone at Gibson but I'd like to know if this is now their standard case as i would like to get a few more of them but can't find them at any retail outlet. Thanks in advance and yes I did use the search option first! :-s

Firstly, welcome!

Secondly, I'm not an expert, but they will weigh in soon, I'm sure.

That said, this sounds like the case for my Custom Shop J-45. I suspect it's the same, and Bozeman considers the PT a custom job. This case is definitely ncer than the standard fuzzy blue "Cookie Monster" case.

As far as getting more of these vases, I have no idea, but if you can contact Bozemzn, I'm sure they'd steer you in the right direction.

That's a "custom" case! I got one with my AJ short scale custom shop guitar!! They're nice cases!!

I don't think you'll be able to find one, without contacting Gibson, & not sure if even that will help!

Thanks for all the replies. I didn't want to ask Gibson for anything else as they were so kind to custom make this PT model for me in due to relationships I have in the music industry. I just haven't seen this case around and thought it might be avaiable at retail. The lock is great for keeping friends, family and strangers out of your case. It certainly wont prevent theft.

Yeah, sure sounds like one of those so-called quality items made by Gibson. Real fancy and easy-on-the-eyes. You know, I've seen and carried various Gibson guitar cases since the early70's, and like their guitars, I've never found a good one. SOOOOOOOOO, when you're ready to get that refuse out of the house, let me know. I'll be glad to take it off your hands.