Gibson Brands Forums

Epiphone Les Paul Custom P90 LTD

Glenn F

Hi there,

This is my first-time here. I have been thinking about buying one of the Epi LPs with P90s (I can still get a Goldtop, if I wish, though my first thought is the LP Custom P90 LTD). Thing is, I have only seen the latter at a few stores here in Europe, and have seen nothing about them on the Epiphone model display pages.

Does anyone have any experience with this model? It isn't a counterfeit, is it?

Here is a pic, if I can get it to work: Gold hardware, very nice looking and playing guitar.

319619_800.jpg

Thanks in advance!

Glenn

• 1 month later...

I have no experience in this either. Thomann.de seems to be selling them so it is very unlikely that it would be a counterfeit. 400e+20e for shipping is a good deal for a Epi LP Custom. I'm thinking about getting one for modding.

Hi Glenn, I have the very same guitar. It is a limited edition...I have found a couple for sale in Canada but I have not heard of anyone owning one in th USA. It is a GREAT sounding and playing guitar. The P90s make the guitar sing...great midrange 'bark' and shimmering highs... I prefer the sound of the P90s to the humbuckers. If you can find it...buy it

Eric

Hi there' date='

This is my first-time here. I have been thinking about buying one of the Epi LPs with P90s (I can still get a Goldtop, if I wish, though my first thought is the LP Custom P90 LTD). Thing is, I have only seen the latter at a few stores here in Europe, and have seen nothing about them on the Epiphone model display pages.

[/quote']

FWIW The LTD editions are never featured on Epiphone's website, alltho they may have been anounced in the news section at some point.

Guitar is looking good, there's also a Custom antique finish if I recall correct.

• 1 month later...