The Whole Epi Family

stumblinman

Ooooooooooo - Mix Boards and a Drum Set, too! I LOVE to

see Music Rooms... [thumbup][thumbup][thumbup]

I have pics of EVERY git I've had since returning to my love of

music/Git Playing, even project gits. I should have done a group shot

when I had 8 gits. Darn.

Very nice stumblinman.

I am busy (finally) extending & renovating our home. Daily negotiations ensue re where my gear will live. But I've used this opportunity to trade off floor space taken by a larger solid state amp for reduced floor space with a smaller valve amp.That 'Lust List' objective should be complete within a fortnight then I might post a family pic also, as I've never done that before!

Lady,

It's a P-94 in the burst, and a GFS Mean 90 in the blue.

Egg,

We are preparing to do an addition to the house to give us an extra bedroom/bath and me a little more music space. With 3 kids running around I need a safe place to keep them all.

Sorry, been at work and soccer games all day. As far as the tone comparison between the Mean 90 and P-94, I'd have to give the edge to the P-94 for a more articulate sound. I can't give a completely even comparison, as I have the Studio with Mean 90 strung with 9's right now and the LP100 with P-94 with 10's. When I restring the Studio, I'll give a more complete assessment. Maybe even do a quick riff with each and post it so you can make your own comparisons. As it stands now, I'm leaning towards the P-94 more though.

• 4 months later...

They're not all Epiphone, but here's most of mine.............

Jay Turser JT-220 CS and JT-200 Pro

P03-03-11_00-28_1-1-1.jpg

2010 Epiphone Junior Ltd Edtion Cherry DSCI0011-1.jpg

1937 Gibson L-50 Special #4

DSCI0011.jpg

2009 Epiphone Junior Vintage Sunburst

Photo-0295.jpg

1978 Gibson Melody Maker D (Modded with humbuckers)

MVC-476S.jpg

2007 Epiphone G400

EpiphoneSG.jpg

2002 Epiphone Junior (Plywood body)

MVC-421S.jpg

Neil,

That Carvin looks a beaut. [love]

Alan