Gibson Brands Forums

New to iPhone

albertjohn

Couple of things Albertjohn,

Press and hold your home button (the circle button with the square on it) to initate voice dialing; you can also say "Play (artist)" and it will play the selected music.

Press that same button twice quickly and you'll open up "multi-tasking" where you can switch between applications quickly, back and forth.

If you're already downloading apps, download "DragonDictation" it allows you to speak out text messages or email instead of typing them out.

If you have any more questions just PM me.

(I do this for a living)

Press and hold your home button (the circle button with the square on it) to initate voice dialing; you can also say "Play (artist)" and it will play the selected music.

Press that same button twice quickly and you'll open up "multi-tasking" where you can switch between applications quickly, back and forth.

If you're already downloading apps, download "DragonDictation" it allows you to speak out text messages or email instead of typing them out.

If you have any more questions just PM me.

(I do this for a living)

Artillery Owl. That's brilliant. I've just tried the voice command for The Who and it played Alison Krauss! (which is fine). I guess it has to get used to my English accent! Does it "learn" your voice?

Thanks for the tips. I suspect there are a million apps I should have but I naturally started with guitar related ones.

This machine is alot of fun.

You don't know how to reduce the snooze time on the alarm do you?

Cheers

Artillery Owl. That's brilliant. I've just tried the voice command for The Who and it played Alison Krauss! (which is fine). I guess it has to get used to my English accent! Does it "learn" your voice?

Thanks for the tips. I suspect there are a million apps I should have but I naturally started with guitar related ones.

This machine is alot of fun.

You don't know how to reduce the snooze time on the alarm do you?

Cheers