• You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Almost Cut My Hair....

#81 User is offline   kidblast 

• Advanced Member
  • Group: All Access
  • LocationCentral Mass (U.S.A.)

Posted 20 April 2018 - 12:36 PM

Teachers could get away with quite a bit back in the 60s and 70s. The nuns were the worse.. my first year or two in a catholic school absolutely put the fear of God into me. they were brutal.

I moved to public schools after, begging my mom and dad to NOT send me there..

High school was chaos.

I graduated in 76, I recall one afternoon near the close of the year, my science teacher was having it out with one of the other students at study hall (ha,, great name for that, no studying was possible) this was just before the last bell of the day. No idea what sparked it.

The kid must have told him to screw or some thing like that, and turned to walk away. I was like 10 feet away, and watched it all happen.. Teacher walks up behind this guy grabs him by the shoulder, spins him around "Don't you DARE walk away from me you punk"... that's all he had the chance to say.. Took a right hook in the jaw.. "WHACK!" He wound up on his backside about 15 feet from where he was standing. He wasn't a small guy either,... went down like a sack of rocks. I actually walked over and helped him up to his feet with a few of my friends. I had him for a few years, and I actually liked his classes.. I felt bad for him. Bit off more than he could chew that day.

These days, forget about it, I wouldn't want the job.. no thanks.

This post has been edited by kidblast: 20 April 2018 - 12:39 PM

/Ray

#82 User is offline   MissouriPicker 

• Advanced Member
  • LocationIndependence, Missouri

Posted 20 April 2018 - 03:06 PM