Gibson Brands Forums

Winter Olympics

daveinspain

Following it for sure. I see your from Spain so..............GO USA!!!!!! [wink] Sorry but I become a bit of a "nationalist" every two years during the olympics.

I am a resident in Spain but American born from Boston... I will be rooting for both countries... [biggrin]

I read a big article just yesterday about the living conditions for the athletes at the Olympics.

To say they are horrible, is being too kind

Unfinished construction every where.

Bathrooms with no sinks, toilets, even doors.

Flooded hotels, rooms with no ceilings and wiring hanging down low enough to where they have to duck down just to get to the beds, which a lot of the beds look like army cots.

Track fields look like some thing for a mud race.

They published a lot of pictures, and it is so much worse than can even be described.