Gibson Brands Forums

Unicycling

Kimbabig

Hey everyone, I'm kind of new here and need to make lots of random posts so I decided I'd post about my uni's. I started riding one about a year back and have become quite good at it. I was wondering if you guys ride any or if you're just ride your wimpy bicycles.

P1040462.jpg

It took two months in my basement going back and forth trying to hang on to things, I eventually went out on the road, theres basically no traffic where I live, our town is about 300 people (and you thought you lived in a small town) and eventually I got the hang of it. It's not that hard once you get going. Plus it attracts more girls than a guitar :-$

I prefer the four wheels of my "wimpy" car compared to the awesome chick magnet of unicycles thanks; I'm just weird like that.

BTW how do you get all the girls on there to take them home? Or do they just form a line-up behind you like mice pied-piper style?[blush]

[bored]

Check out the Santa Cruz Jump Jam:

Last weekend, San Jose filmer Chris McMahon attended the Santa Cruz Jump Jam, which has become a part of the Amgen Tour of California and put together this edit for us. The Amgen Tour is the largest cycling event in America and is a Tour de France type of road race. The company Amgen is a cancer prevention foundation that supports and puts on the tour. In conjunction with their efforts, the city of Santa Cruz join forces by adding BMX in to the mix with the Santa Cruz Jump Jam. All in all, it was big success and went towards a great cause. Here's what Chris had to say about the event.

"As part of the festivities for the Amgen Tour of California coming through town, the city of Santa Cruz threw a jump jam at the Fun spot bike park, located at the Depot Park. Billed as an invitational event, three-dozen riders entered the contest with about a dozen making it through to finals.