Gibson Brands Forums

epi lucille?

jblues

Well I am new to the form, I seem to have a hard time finding out any info on epi guitars on other forums, so what other way to find out other than going to the epi forms. I am 99.9 percent sure I will be buying this guitar soon. No music shops around me have this model to try for the hands on experince.So thats kinda out of the question. My main question is am I limited to only using these PU's in the guitar or can I change them to something else later if I dont like them? If they can be changed what are some PU's that help it shine? I was thinking maybe SD pearly gate or maybe a PAF style. Any input on this will be greatly appreciated.

Well I am new to the form' date=' I seem to have a hard time finding out any info on epi guitars on other forums, so what other way to find out other than going to the epi forms. I am 99.9 percent sure I will be buying this guitar soon. No music shops around me have this model to try for the hands on experince.So thats kinda out of the question. My main question is am I limited to only using these PU's in the guitar or can I change them to something else later if I dont like them? If they can be changed what are some PU's that help it shine? I was thinking maybe SD pearly gate or maybe a PAF style. Any input on this will be greatly appreciated.[/quote']

I notice you're in SC...

I'm assuming that's South Carolina

If so and you're near Charlotte NC

you should call Sam Ash there

ask to speak to someone about the Epiphone Lucille

on the wall.

It is Korean made.

Very beautiful

$699.