Gibson Brands Forums

Loving my new Wildkat!

KNuw

I'm new to the forums and recently purchased an Epiphone Wildkat and all I can say is WOW! Best purchase I have made in a looooooong time. I'm a beginner guitarist and have only been playing for 5 months now. I think I will have this guitar forever. I plan on getting new strings for it today and changing them out...I know it's going to be a pain! Anyway, just wanted to let you all you have a new addition to the Epi family!

Congratulations on the Kat! And welcome to the forum. [biggrin]

We have a saying around here - "Pics, or it didn't happen".

So we need to see some pics of your Kat. Could you indulge us please? [biggrin]

Congratulations on the Kat! And welcome to the forum. [biggrin]

We have a saying around here - "Pics, or it didn't happen".

So we need to see some pics of your Kat. Could you indulge us please? [biggrin]

LOL I like you guys already...will post pics when I get out of work! :)

Welcome to the club.

Same as mine....in sunrise orange!! Isn´t she beautiful ??????????

One of the most beautiful guitars I have ever seen...I play it non-stop! I get so many compliments on it! Funny thing is when I ordered from GC, it was listed as Antique Natural which is a more yellow color. They shipped me the sunrise orange, which I think looks a lot better so that was very cool! ;)

I plan on getting new strings for it today and changing them out...I know it's going to be a pain!

Congratulations on the 'Kat! Good choice! [thumbup]

Here's a free tip for you: When changing strings, after you wrap the string through & around the Bigsby rollers, use a capo to hold the string taut while you work on threading it through the tuning peg. After you take up the slack you can remove the capo.

Enjoy~

So you have a Kat (Meow) and play it through a fender sp10? [confused]=;