Gibson Brands Forums

Joining the Club!

Rosemarie

Hi!

My name is Rosemarie. I have a Les Paul Studio built in December 15, 1983. I bought him (I named him Steve after my hero Steve Clark) in 1988 when I was a Sophomore in High School. I even played him in Jazz Band in H.S.

I have been playing guitar on and off since I was 6. I haven't played for a long time because the visual impairment that I was born with has been complicated. My vision is stable now and I hope to get back to playing.

Here are some pictures of Steve.

IMG_20130621_202651_023.jpg

IMG_20130621_202555_924.jpg

Congrats, welcome to the club!!

I've only seen a small handful of Blue LP's that look good... this is one of them

Thank you, Bryan! :). It's one of the things that drew me to him. My favorite color is blue and I had never seen an Electric Blue Les Paul before and he plays beautifully. I have small fingers and I was able to play comfortable because of the nice narrow neck. I was originally gonna get a Start or a Tele, but I couldn't find one I could afford or play comfortably. I paid $450 for both my guitar and case.

I bought a Strat for my boyfriend (now husband) because he wanted to learn. He broke my heart when he sold it (actually he got ripped off!) for $150 to a local music store because he didn't have time for it. I almost DIED when he told me because I spent $375 for it BRAND NEW and it was only a year old and in MINT condition with all the paperwork! He was going to give me the money back when he sold it, but when he only got $150 he didn't know what to do. I told him that if he didn't want it anymoreI would have kept it! Live and learn, I suppose...