Gibson Brands Forums

NPD, yard sale find.

dem00n

Damn, that's a great buy.

Does this mean I've gotta start checkin' out freakin' yard sales?

Well lets see...ive bought a amp, a guitar, pedal and a bunch of picks just from yard sales so...yeah go for it! :D

Before i started playing guitar i remeber seeing guitar's a lot, but thats when i didnt have an interest in them.

Well lets see...ive bought a amp, a guitar, pedal and a bunch of picks just from yard sales so...yeah go for it! :D

Before i started playing guitar i remeber seeing guitar's a lot, but thats when i didnt have an interest in them.

Keep Diggin' there are some where in the neighborhood of 1000 or so original 59' Les Paul's out there somewhere.

blink.gifblink.gifblink.gif

Imagine stumbling across of of those?

That's my next avenue of search for old gear, still looking for a old tone master amp, or some thing similar.

DOD made great sounding distortions, and I think they sound better than the BOSS distortions. The only drawback, is the DOD pedals are really noisy, especially the distortions.

Sense you are building pedals, I wonder what a clone of that using quieter parts would sound like. I would bet truly killer.

If you do, just don't tell people it is your own design by qualified engineers in your basement.

I've been hitting garage sales ever since a guy I work with showed me pictures of the '60s SG he found at an estate sale for $50! blink.gif

Yeah, bargains like that are few and far between, but they are out there . . .

The wife does more garage saleing than me ('specially while I'm at work), so I had a little class with her on what to look for, and when to call me when she finds something she thinks I might be interested in.