Gibson Brands Forums

VERY controversial topic...I know I know...

onewilyfool

Ok guys....time to get down to brass tacks....I am guilty of this....as many of you may be, with a little introspection.....I have been buying , trading, and bartering guitars for the last two years.....and I know one thing....... There is NO perfect guitar out there....We think we can find the holy Grail of guitars that will make us Eric Clapton GODS.....but really, what is missing , is the playing....the practice....the putting yourself out there in front of other people, playing, singing, being vulnerable.....I think the time is right....lets embrace the guitars we have.....and dedicate ourselves to PLAYING rather than collecting....and SHARING our music with others....if not now....then when????? I know this may stir up a lot of controversy.....but joint me now....in playing ...in sharing music.....share our LOVE for the guitar and music....who knows what tomorrow may hold.....

Ok guys....time to get down to brass tacks....I am guilty of this....as many of you may be' date=' with a little introspection.....I have been buying , trading, and bartering guitars for the last two years.....and I know one thing....... There is NO perfect guitar out there....We think we can find the holy Grail of guitars that will make us Eric Clapton GODS.....but really, what is missing , is the playing....the practice....the putting yourself out there in front of other people, playing, singing, being vulnerable.....I think the time is right....lets embrace the guitars we have.....and dedicate ourselves to PLAYING rather than collecting....and SHARING our music with others....if not now....then when????? I know this may stir up a lot of controversy.....but joint me now[/b]....in playing ...in sharing music.....share our LOVE for the guitar and music....who knows what tomorrow may hold.....

Ok I get it you been on the wacky baccy again haven't you

Pass the duchie!!!!