Gibson Brands Forums

BEHOLD!!!!! I FINALLY PUT UP PICS OF THE TELE!!!

mr newhaven

I just bought a Made In Japan All Rosewood Tele!

Pictures to come tomorrow when I take them and start a photo bucket account!

The most beautiful guitar I have ever laid my hands/eyes on!

It was owned by some studio session player...it has some one-off bridge pickup

Bill Lawrence or something like that

I wrote it down somewhere

This thing is heavy as hell and so raw!!!!

Pics to come!

I just bought a Made In Japan All Rosewood Tele!

This thing is heavy as hell and so raw!!!!

Yes, the rosewood teles are the hearviest teles out there. It's because it's either maple or alder sandwiched between the two pieces of rosewood. Unless it's solid rosewood.

Congratulations. What a sweet find. I hope you got a great deal on it too.

HERE ARE THE PICS!!!!!!

**I TOOK THEM ON MY CELL PHONE AND I AM NOT AN ARTIST!**

KEEP THAT IN MIND WHEN YOU VIEW THEM...IF ANYONE MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE THAN ME CAN PLEASE SHARE INFO ON WHAT THEY THINK...IT WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED!

IMG_0549.jpg

IMG_0542.jpg

IMG_0543.jpg

IMG_0544.jpg

IMG_0545.jpg

THIS ONE I PUT ON BECAUSE I WANTED YOU GUYS TO SEE HOW THE PREVIOUS OWNER MODDED THE TONE KNOB TO BE A PULL UP (IM GUESSING THIS ISNT STOCK...MAYBE IT IS...PLEASE TELL ME...IT ALLOWS TO CHANGE THE MIDS I THINK...):

IMG_0546.jpg

IMG_0547.jpg

IMG_0548.jpg

Wow' date=' nice score.

How much did you pay if you don't mind me asking?

I've looked at these before and would love to own one.[/quote']

All and all it ran me around 2k...

There is a couple of reasons why I think...for one...my buddy who told me about it went to the shop 3 days in a row to play it and make sure no one took...so the guy knew I was interested when i finally walked in the door!