Gibson Brands Forums

Windows 7

deepblue

I've been running Win 7 for about 2 1/2 months. I like it. Smoother. I changed my recording computer over to it, not sure if that was the smartest idea but there's only been a few glitches. I need to check on a MOTU driver, but before Win 7's actual release, I could run Win 7 in 'vista 64' mode to recognize MOTU driver. That sold me, I thought it was so cool.

I'm with you' date=' got a mac a year ago and have not looked back. Not for gamers though, but that is what my XBOX 360 is for.[/quote']

Did you just games are for consoles...you gota watch it old school nerds murder when they see that.

I'm with you' date=' got a mac a year ago and have not looked back. Not for gamers though, but that is what my XBOX 360 is for.[/quote']

Mac is definitely the way to go, the user interface is so friendly and easy to use, i love it

never getting a pc again, and i also have a 360

odd, i prefer the windows game system, but hate their computers...

I also have a Mac at home. I love it! it's great for the more leisurely computer things - surfing the net, email, pictures, videos, music, etc. I made the mistake of buying iWorks (Apples version of MS Office), it sucks. I use a PC at work (Windows XP!) and MS Office is way better. Numbers (Excel wannabe) is horrible. I can't do anything with it. Glad I still have the option of using Excel at work.

I just love my Mac Pro...i made it so juicy and with the upgrade to Snow Leopard' date=' its so much faster. (Boot time, 10 seconds. NO JOKE)[/quote']

Hmmm.... haven't upgraded any of my Macs to Snow Leopard yet. Might have to try it...

It's wise to wait to install any software until it's been out for a while. That way, you let all the early adopters be guinea pigs. That said, every review I've read about Windows 7 is saying it's the best and most stable OS they've ever released... but I'm still waiting until after the new year.

First off, not to sound like a broken record, but get a Mac.