Gibson Brands Forums

Guitar Designer???

Gordy01

THAT "DESIGN YOUR OWN L.P. WEBSITE IS JUST TOOOOO COOOOOL!!!!!!!

Damn, I'm a GOOD designer! Is there anyway to save a copy of the finished product in

your computer, or just print it only???

If I could only HAVE guitars that looked like the stuff I came up with!!!!!

TOOOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOL! Thank you MIDIman56!!!!!

THAT "DESIGN YOUR OWN L.P. WEBSITE IS JUST TOOOOO COOOOOL!!!!!!!

Damn' date=' I'm a GOOD designer! Is there anyway to save a copy of the finished product in

your computer, or just print it only???

If I could only HAVE guitars that looked like the stuff I came up with!!!!!

TOOOOOOOOO COOOOOOOOL! Thank you MIDIman56!!!!![/quote']

You're welcome, AF. A lot of the guys here had some fun with it when I first posted it. The only way I know of to save a picture is to do a screen capture and save it. Real easy and 'buit in" on a Mac ... requires some software on a PC. Here's a couple I did when I was messing around on the site:

MIDI

Always wanted an LP with a maple neck ...

DreamLesPaul-Blondie.jpg

My "Tuxedo" ...

DreamLesPaul-TheTuxedo.jpg

Hell, yes to the maple neck! That was exactly what I focused on when I tried out

the site last nite. Yours looks VERY similar to mine, but put the headstock back to

black, too much maple in one area, needs balance and shows off the gold hardware

on headstock. Try artic blue sunburst with same options, oooooooooh!

LOVE that site! I have the IBM-Clone

pc, doesn,t seem to give me option of saving picture. I did have "save as", tried it for

grins, didn't find picture in "my pix" folder...???

Back in 1980 (aka: "the day") I ORDERED a Gibson Les Paul thru my local dealer FROM

GIBSON, White , gold hardware, MAPLE fretboard. What showed up was NOT what I

oredered, Rosewood fretboard, cream-color. I rejected the git, had origingal receipt

confirming correct specs. The dealer dropped the price $400.00 if I would PLEEEEZSE