Gibson Brands Forums

Henry J talks to the UK on the BBC

rct

I like how he said ; " I studied the business for over a hundred years. "

He only looks about 60....Too bad he didn't bring a guitar to play on the show.....

A bit down the page is the same clip........[scared] :unsure: ..

If I ran Gibson, I'd have brought a guitar to the interview to play........

Henry didn't bring a guitar to the interview........hmmm....

I was very glad to learn that Gibsons are very affordable to the working person.......I was not aware of this fact.....

I do need a couple more Gibbys in my stable though.......We all do....

Thanks for the link Searcy that was great [thumbup]

I knew we were music mad in the uk; but that figure still was rather a large amount to be spending on gear when you consider our population size...£165 million!! [scared]

I have said this in the acoustic forum, but in schools the guitar, by quite a stretch, is the most subscribed instrument. I would imagine it is the same all over; but certainly in the South East kids especially are guitar mad!!

Matt

I dunno...

I think you guys are being too hard on HenryJ.

He's most likely pretty much like a lot of people who play guitar and occasionally get on stage as adults after playing in a group in his youth.

Ever played on live television? It was the most stage-frighty thing I've ever done.

He's a guy who still plays guitar just for personal use and is not a full-time performer. Sheesh. Would "we" be so hard on a guy his age who is a computer hardware tech or school math teacher who mostly plays for fun at home after being in a college rock band 30 years ago?

He said he studied guitar sales for 100 years and in the great depression - before he was born obviously - guitar sales were good. Made sense to me.