Gibson Brands Forums

How much is this Guitar worth?

badbowtie03

Excuse my ignorance. I have never owner or played a guitar before... but someone gave me one and I know nothing about it. I wanted to see what it was worth. And what would be the best way to sell it. It is black with a wood stock. The plate on the back says epiphone and the serial number is MC21100510. It doesnt have strings on it at all. There is also a tag on the top of it that says 100% inspected and set up in the USA by "29" and then a big E. It has another tag on the front of the guitar on the top that says epiphone in block white letters. and the guitar has clear looking dials on it and a rhythm/treble switch on it.

Again, sorry that im a newb. So what do yall think? any ideas? should I just take it to a guitar shop and let them tell me or what? Thanks a lot for the help and/or advice.

So what do yall think? any ideas? should I just take it to a guitar shop and let them tell me or what? Thanks a lot for the help and/or advice.

[scared]NOT! That would spoil ALL the fun by removing any reasonable doubt as to what the guitar is worth. Might as well have a little fun with it here, first! [thumbup]

My first guess would be $47,241.54 US (case extra). Any other estimates? [unsure]

J/W

[laugh]

[scared]NOT! That would spoil ALL the fun by removing any reasonable doubt as to what the guitar is worth. Might as well have a little fun with it here, first! [thumbup]

My first guess would be $47,241.54 US (case extra). Any other estimates? [unsure]

J/W

[laugh]

...or we could explain he needs to post some pictures and probably at that point a few will chime in, then he'll get an idea and we'll all get to see some pics