Gibson Brands Forums

In ear headphones warning

Silenced Fred

You can't make this up, this actually happened to me today:

Walking in my high school, going to my next class listening to my iPod, as I get bumped, and my cable catches on the railing of the stairwell. Needless to say, my headphones go out of my ear, but (I used Skullcandy headphones) the little "bud" that makes it noise cancelling, and sound so good, stayed in my ear!

I could not get it out, and had to go to the ER today, spend an hour and a half waiting, to have 30 seconds for a doctor with a forceps to pull it out. Could I have done it myself? Probably, but as a musician, I would not risk my ears. Just saying as a warning, it happened to me. Don't make it happen to you.

They used to make us take our headphones off. No Using Walkmen in School, they said you had to be able to hear Fire Drills and other stuff.

Yep, Walkman portable Tape Deck was the IPOD of my generation.......or should I say the Transistor Radio of my Generation?

How long is the walk that you've got to listen to music?

In high school' date=' I had four minutes between classes - that's only enough time to listen to one or two songs, if any at all.[/quote']

5 minutes, I don't listen to my iPod too much in the hallways, but we were working on an essay in class, so I was listening to my iPod when class let out.

How long is the walk that you've got to listen to music?

In high school' date=' I had four minutes between classes - that's only enough time to listen to one or two songs, if any at all.[/quote']

We only get two mins.

And they wonder why im late when i have to go to my locker and go to the other side of the bulding in 2 mins. [cool]

i could listen to music in the alternative high school i graduated from,

really i would not have graduated if i couldnt have listened to music, i would have killed one of the loud mouth gangsters talking about tec nine and tripping cough syrup

i do agree earbuds are really uncomfortable