Gibson Brands Forums

What were your first two electric guitars?

Andre S

Well first two were a Washburn force 3...a strat copy, single coils, maple nack and bad *** guitar- wish I still had it

Second is a washburn G1-V...just a humbucker with a split coil in it, and I still have it [-(

Duane' date=' we've talked about this how many times? no posting pics of this guitar.....and for your second guitar? holy crap...must be nice haha[/quote']

I don't usually like white customs, but that is a pretty nice one....I have to say

This one, was my first "electric." My Mom bought it, for my 14th birthday...along with a Fender "BandMaster" Amp. I still have the Strat, but

not the amp (unfortunately)!

DSC_0022.jpg

DSC_0016-1.jpg

DSC_0014-1.jpg

My second Electric, was a New ('66) Gretsch Country Gentleman. I graduated up to a Vox

Super Beatle Amp, at the time, too. I still have a Gretsch, but not the "Super Beatle"...unfortunately, again. LOL!

Both can be seen, somewhat, in these (2) old band photos...scannned from original polariods, when I

was 16..sorry, but that's all the "evidence" I have, of that period. ;>b

08-20-2008124508PM.jpg

08-20-2008122537PM.jpg

CB

Nice CB...some quality looking gear there...

LOL...thanks, far more than I/we needed, to play most places we got to play...

including National Guard Amories. But, we were lucky, to have not only

understanding parents, but supportive too, of our "Rock & Roll!"

Fun, and far more innocent, times! ;>)

CB

But' date=' we were lucky, to have not only

understanding parents, but supportive too, of our "Rock & Roll!"

[/quote']

I know how that feels....and I think that trumphs all.

although I think our "Rock & Roll" was and still is just noise to them!

I know how that feels....and I think that trumphs all.

although I think our "Rock & Roll" was and still is just noise to them!

Well, I'm sure it was, to some of them...no doubt! But, my Mother, for one, was