Gibson Brands Forums

The DIY thread

Dub-T-123

VERY nice looking build so far, man!

There's something so cool about point to point wiring isn't there?

thanks! it's a lot of fun once you get going. [biggrin]

i've been meaning to finish this one for a while, and now i'm inspired.

Don

• Replies 1.5k
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Here's a gutshot of that point to point wired Devi Ever Soda Meiser clone that I built.

photo-1516.jpg

sorry about the ugly wiring. I built this late at night when I couldn't sleep and didn't put much effort into making it look pretty. But it sounds really gnarly, just like the Soda Meiser that I built for Jeff-7. This one has a switch that engages the "chaos" mode which is crazy as hell.

I was pretty surprised when I turned it on for the first time and it worked perfectly. I've never built anything on turret before and it's kinda weird soldering stuff together on it.

ugly wiring? lol, that's beautiful! [biggrin]

my amp is quickly becoming ungainly in the wiring dept, but i am doing my best to keep the leads as short as possible, and the joints as clean as possible. i've also been carefully checking connections with my meter along the way.

i've yet to build an amp that's worked perfectly from first power-on, but i've been fortunate that my mistakes have been relatively easy to discover. i hope this one's the same...

Don

What wires do you use Dub? They look like you bend them and they stayed bend...

I use the wire from mammoth. It kicks ***.

dbreslauer - thanks man!

I think the board itself looks sweet. Some of the offboard wiring is a bit uh.. hectic though. There were a lot of wires that had to go to ground so it was kinda hard to keep that looking neat. Plus I was jonesin late at night..

Turret is actually really forgiving. Plus you get that mojo..

Your amp looks amazing. Those tasty sozos! That's a lot of wiring.. I dunno if I'm up for that

I use the wire from mammoth. It kicks ***.

dbreslauer - thanks man!