Gibson Brands Forums

Guitar lessons online need help

gary wilson

Hi Gary,

There are many online guitar lessons available, but I think the best by far is Justin Guitar. Justin's an Aussie living in London (I think)and he'll teach you everything from beginner to advanced. His lessons are endorsed by Brian May, and are free (but make a contribution if you can afford).

Link:

http://www.justinguitar.com/

Good luck,

Ian

Hello,

I am a beginner in Guitar and taking online guitar lessons so can you tell me some good links where I can learn guitar.

best beginner guitar

[/quote

Jamplay.com is a very good site for players of all genres and abilities. It is the most complete and thorough teaching website I have found. It has a monthly fee of 19.95, but I think you can still get a month to check it out at half price. In my opinion it's well worth looking into.

A good advice would be to always like - or better - really like what you play.

No boring exercises or tiring rounds. No song is too simple as long as you want to learn it.

Imagine you'll soon be able to perform a tune or 2 at a dinner party or by the bonfire next summer.

This will be candy enough reach to level 1. And not until level 1 are you able to see if next step is worth it.

Good luck -

A good advice would be to always like - or better - really like what you play.

No boring exercises or tiring rounds. No song is too simple as long as you want to learn it.

Imagine you'll soon be able to perform a tune or 2 at a dinner party or by the bonfire next summer.

This will be candy enough reach to level 1. And not until level 1 are you able to see if next step is worth it.

Good luck -

I agree with this big style , next best thing is playing with people with same taste.

lessons are of course very useful amongst all the fun. But don't turn it into Monday morning physics class

• 3 weeks later...

Hello,