Gibson Brands Forums

Academic Research being conducted about Gibson SG

UTPA guy

Hello SG Enthusiasts,

I am a PhD student and researcher at The University of Texas - Pan American conducting academic research that includes Gibson SG guitars. In the interest of academic research integrity, I am informing you, SG enthusiasts that I am reviewing information posted on this site for research purposes. If you do not wish for any of your posts to be included in my research, please send me a message. Please note that I will not directly refer to any posts in my research without first getting permission of the individual who created the post.

I am in no way affiliated with Gibson Guitar, and I am not conducting market research on their behalf, or anyone's behalf. This summer, I may have a questionnaire that will be housed on a secure website that will be used to collect perceptions on a few aspects of Gibson SG.

In case you're wondering, I am a pretty mediocre... okay lame musician, but my brother and nephew are both excellent musicians and both huge SG fans.

I can be reached via e-mail at pgbarretta@broncs.utpa.edu.

All communications directly to me via message will remain completely confidential.

Thank you.

...........No I am sorry I have a cease and desist order against "UTPA guy" and any known or unknown affiliates.

....You are hearby warned that all posts on this board are not for any commercial or research survey.........you must cease and desist from any

activity of the aforementioned,,,,,,,,........now if you would like to be a member and gain some knowledge that would be .....maybe ok....

Integrity goes before all else. I am not sure if you speak for the entire board or yourself, but I will be sure to exclude all posts from your user. I have already contacted one member about one particular text that I will only take into consideration with his/her permission.