Gibson Brands Forums

Harmonica questions

Silenced Fred

that's ok Fred, even with that thread I'm still a harmonica noob. I think if you're just starting out anything in the 20-50$ price range in a C key, should be fine. Once you start rocking it then move up to the big times, and if you don't like it you're only out a few dollars and some time.

that's ok Fred, even with that thread I'm still a harmonica noob. I think if you're just starting out anything in the 20-50$ price range in a C key, should be fine. Once you start rocking it then move up to the big times, and if you don't like it you're only out a few dollars and some time.

I'm with Artillery owl on this one. My first one was a Hohner in C. Then I started getting them as gifts and now have one in C, D, A, G. Still don't play very well though.

I'll check em out. I was looking for something in the 20 dollar range and one of the neck holders because they give me Neil Young t00nez for days [flapper]

I have to look at the sales at SamAsh because I might end up with another amp as well, but we will find out tomorrow

It all depends on how you are going to use your harp. A 10 hole diatonic in the key of B flat for instance uses a second position of F. Which me means the middle 4 holes have a full scale of B flat and the left 3 holes have the scale of F which requires bending notes to complete the scale (which is known as second position). All your cool sounding blues riffs are in second position. So if your going to strap on a harp while you play guitar you are pretty much going to play in the first position like Neil Young or Springsteen. It pretty much requires you to have hands on to play cool sounding blues bends in the second position.